• Follow Me On Twitter! @emmayeats

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Yesterday I woke up in a holiday mood and all I wanted to do was bake! I went online to the weight watchers recipe roundup: holiday cookie swap and decided to make the mini-chocolate chip cookies – mostly because I had a small bag of chocolate chips calling my name in my cabinet! These cookies were so yummy I’m dying to try more from the recipe roundup. They really only took a few minutes to make and all of my roommates loved them. They are so tiny you can pop them in your mouth, and two of them are only 1 point! Or, you can have four of them for 2.5 points!

I made a few alterations. The original recipe calls for 1/2 cup of sugar and says it makes 24 cookies. I don’t know how you can make 24 cookies out of this batter because I only made 17 and they were still so little! I also cooked them for closer to 8 minutes than 4-6. But, two cookies was still 1 point because I substituted the real sugar with Splenda brown sugar blend.

The recipe is as follows:

2 tbsp butter, softened

2 tsp canola oil

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/8 tsp salt

1 large egg white

3/4 cup all-purpose flour

1/2 cup brown sugar blend

1/4 tsp baking soda

3 oz semi-sweet chocolate chips, about 1/2 cup

Preheat oven to 375. In a medium bowl cream together butter, oil and sugar. Add vanilla, salt and egg white. In a small bowl, mix together flour and baking soda. Stir into batter. Add chocolate chips and distribute evenly. Drop round half teaspoons of dough onto one or two large nonstick baking sheets. Bake cookies until golden around edges, about 4-6 minutes.

What are your favorite holiday cookies? Leave comments with your favorite weight watcher approved recipes!

Leave a comment