• Follow Me On Twitter! @emmayeats

Roasted Broccoli

As normal I spent part of my afternoon watching Food Network. I’m really digging Melissa’s new show. Today she made roasted broccoli with cheese that looked so delicious I had to try it for myself.

Recipe:

3 cups raw broccoli

2 tspn olive oil

2 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp salt

1 tsp black pepper

1/2 cup fat free shredded cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 450. Combine the garlic powder, salt, pepper and oil in a bowl. Toss broccoli in the oil and lay flat on baking sheet. Spray broccoli with a few spritzes of Pam so it gets nice and brown in the oven. Roast the broccoli for about 10 minutes. Turn the broccoli and cook for another 2-3 minutes. Top with cheddar cheese. Put back into the oven for about 5 minutes (just until the cheese is gooey and the broccoli looks crisp). Makes two servings.

IMG_0868IMG_0871I served the broccoli alongside a chicken parm I assembled with light tomato sauce, low-fat mozzarella cheese and a purdue light ‘n fit chicken breast. All together this meal was 6.5 points. It included all the right proteins and veggies my nutritionist told me to eat! Yummy.

Leave comments with any other delicious broccoli recipes I can try out!

Leave a comment